Home / California

Helping California students to achieve proficiency

California educators,

At Klett World Languages (KWL) we love world languages and we are dedicated to developing the highest quality language materials in Spanish, German, and French

All our programs are aligned to the California World Language Standards and Framework

Our Spanish programs were officially adopted by the California State Board of Education for the K-8 2021 World Language Instructional Materials Adoption.

We love our students and teachers across California and are dedicated to providing exceptional and personalized customer service in everything we do!

California educators,

At Klett World Languages (KWL) we love world languages and we are dedicated to developing the highest quality language materials in Spanish, German, and French

All our programs are aligned to the California World Language Standards and Framework

Our Spanish programs were officially adopted by the California State Board of Education for the K-8 2021 World Language Instructional Materials Adoption.

We love our students and teachers across California and are dedicated to providing exceptional and personalized customer service in everything we do!

Who is KWL?

Klett World Languages is a Chicago-based publisher specializing in World Language learning. Our mission is to help students learn languages they can use in real-life situations. And we do it by creating engaging and meaningful content that sparks curiosity and motivates learning.

Learn more about our
K-8 California adopted programs

Learn more about our K-8 California adopted programs

Alba y Gael  1, 2, and 3, Reporteros 1, 1A, 1B, and Mapas 1 are CA SBE adopted programs (2021).

California K-12 catalog

Explore our world language programs designed to meet the specific needs of California students.

Elementary programs

Alba y Gael

Spanish

Cap sur...

French

Die Deutschprofis

German

Middle School and High School programs

Reporteros

Spanish

Mapas

Spanish

Portfolio Deutsch Neu

German

Meet your California team

Hanne Sinclair

Adoption Manager

hsinclair@klettwl.com

Rosalinda Freeman

Spanish and French Program Consultant Western States

rfreeman@klettwl.com

Helene Rhodes

Lead Program Consultant

hrhodes@klettwl.com

Aisha Khan

Lead Spanish Program Consultant

akhan@klettwl.com

Dr. Kathryn Miner

Lead French, German, and Italian Program Consultant

kminer@klettwl.com

Ryan Knott

K-12 German Program Consultant

rknott@klettwl.com

Dr. Teresa Sabbioni

Italian Program Consultant

tsabbioni@klettwl.com

Aneesh Venkata

Educational Technology Manager

avenkata@klettwl.com

Tyler William Johnson

Educational Technology Specialist

tjohnson@klettwl.com

Can we help you?

Would you like to know more about any of these programs?

Would you like to request an instructor sample?