Helping California students to achieve proficiency

California educators,

At Klett World Languages (KWL) we love world languages and we are dedicated to developing the highest quality language materials in Spanish, German, and French

All our programs are aligned to the California World Language Standards and Framework

Our Spanish programs were officially adopted by the California State Board of Education for the K-8 2021 World Language Instructional Materials Adoption.

We love our students and teachers across California and are dedicated to providing exceptional and personalized customer service in everything we do!

Who is KWL?

Klett World Languages is a Chicago-based publisher specializing in World Language learning. Our mission is to help students learn languages they can use in real-life situations. And we do it by creating engaging and meaningful content that sparks curiosity and motivates learning.

Learn more about our K-8 California adopted programs

Alba y Gael 1, 2, and 3, Reporteros 1, 1A, 1B, and Mapas 1 are CA SBE adopted programs (2021).

California K-12 catalogue

Explore our world language programs designed to meet the specific needs of California students.

ELEMENTARY PROGRAMS

Alba y Gael

Alba y Gael

Spanish

Cap sur…

Cap Sur…

French

Die Deutschprofis

Die Deutschprofis

German

MIDDLE SCHOOL AND HIGH SCHOOL PROGRAMS

Reporteros

Reporteros

Spanish

Mapas

Mapas

Spanish

Portfolio Deutsch Neu

Portfolio Deutsch NEU

German

Meet your California team

Rosi Freeman

Rosalinda Freeman

Spanish and French Program Consultant – Western States
rfreeman@klettwl.com

Rosi Freeman

Hanne Sinclair

Spanish Program Consultant
hsinclair@klettwl.com

Aisha Khan

Aisha Khan

Spanish Program Consultant
akhan@klettwl.com

Aisha Khan

Kristi O'Connor

Spanish Program Consultant
koconnor@klettwl.com

Jesús Herrera

Dr. Kathryn Miner

French Program Consultant
kminer@klettwl.com

Maribel García

Anett Rollin

German Program Consultant
arollin@klettwl.com

Catherine L. Green

Helene Rhodes

Lead Program Consultant
hrhodes@klettwl.com

How can we help you?

Just fill out the form and a team member will get in touch with you shortly.

3 + 8 =